European Technology and Innovation Platform

Board of the RHC-ETIP

The Board of the European Technology and Innovation Platform on Renewable Heating and Cooling is composed of the President + 15 Members.

The primary aim of the Board is to provide guidance to the activities of the Secretariat of the RHC-ETIP and of its Technology Panels, ensuring that the RHC-ETIP’s other bodies and working groups effectively pursue the ultimate mission of the RHC-ETIP: defining the overall Common Vision; setting up the shared Strategic Research Agenda (SRA); and establishing and implement a Roadmap for the large scale development and deployment of renewable heating and cooling systems.


Gerhard Stryi-Hipp, Fraunhofer-ISE (DE) - President of the Solar Thermal TP

Marco Calderoni, R2M Solutions (IT) - Chair of the Solar Thermal TP

Werner Weiss, AEE Intec (AT)

Guglielmo Cioni, TVP Solar (CH) - Replacement of the Solar Thermal TP

Dominik Rutz, WIP Renewable Energies (DE) - Chair of the Biomass TP

Walter Haslinger, BIOenergy2020+ (DE)

Javier Urchueguia, UPV (ES) - Chair of the Geothermal TP

Luc Pockelé, RED srl (IT)

Ralf-Roman Schmidt, AIT (AT) - Chair of the District Heating and Cooling and Thermal Energy Storage TP

Liisa Fransson, RISE (SE)

Wim van Helden, AEE Intec (AT)

David Pearson, Neat Pumps (UK) - Chair of the Heat Pumps TP

Michael Monsberger, TU Graz (AT)

Hatef Madani, KTH (SE) - Replacement of the Heat Pumps TP


Horizontal Working Groups:

  • Buildings - Oyvind Skreiberg, SINTEF (NO)
  • Industry -Christoph Brunner, AEE Intec (AT)
  • Cities -Gerhard Stryi-Hipp, Fraunhofer-ISE (DE)
  • Districts -Ralf-Roman Schmidt, AIT (AT)