European Technology and Innovation Platform
RHC Renewable Heating & Cooling

Biomass Panel Steering Committee

The Steering Committee of the Biomass Panel was elected during its Annual Meeting in Brussels on 27th June 2016. The mandate will last for 2 years (2016-2018)


  • Chair: Rainer Janssen (WIP , DE)
  • Vice-chairs: Walter Hasslinger (Bioenergy 2020+, AT), Claes Tullin (SP, SE)

Issue group leaders:

  • Issue group 1: Feedstock supply - Eija Alakangas (VTT, FI)
  • Issue group 2: Residential/small scale heating devices and building integration - Øyvind Skreiberg (SINTEF Energy Research , NO)
  • Issue group 3: Industrial scale biomass based CHP - Panagiotis Grammelis ( CERTH , GR)
  • Issue group 4: Market implementation and impact - Kay Schaubach (DBFZ, DE)

Other members of SC:

  • Paula Segura (Lantmännen Agroethanol ,SE )
  • Margarita de Gregorio (BIOPLAT, ES)
  • Alvaro Ramirez-Gomez (Universidad Politécnica de Madrid , ES)
  • Jean-Bernard Michel (University of Applied Sciences Western Switzerland, CH)
  • Myrsini Christou, (CRES ,GR)
  • Ioana Ionel Polytechic (University of Timisoara ,RO)