European Technology and Innovation Platform



Welcome Steering Committee of the Biomass Technology Panel 2018-2020!

The elections of new members of the Steering Committee of the Biomass Technology Panel took place during this summer, and the new steering committee has been elected in September 2018.

10 members have been chosen as well as the new President and Vice-President, who will represent the Biomass Technology Panel in the RHC-ETIP board. The next Board Meeting will take place in Graz, Austria, during the International Sustainable Energy Conference 2018.

These are the members of the new Biomass Panel Steering Committee who will hold their terms for the newt 2 years:


  • Chairman: Dominik Rutz (WIP Renewable Energies)
  • Vice-President: Walter Haslinger (Bioenergy 2020)  

Other members of SC:

  • Francesca Ettorre (Turboden)
  • Ioana IONEL (Universitatea POLITEHNICA Timisoara)
  • J. Carlos F. Teixeira (University of Minho)
  • Jukka makinen (Valmet)
  • Krzysztof Biernat (Automotive Industry Institute)
  • Margarita de Gregorio (Spanish Renewable Energy Association)
  • Myrsini Christou (CRES – Center for Renewable Energy Sources and Saving)
  • Øyvind Skreiberg (SINTEF)
  • Panagiotis Grammelis (CERTH)
  • Peter Kutne (Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt e.V. - DLR)

Further information on the Biomass Technology Panel is available here